Board of Trustees

The Kaskaskia College Board of Trustees District 501 Counties of Bond, Clinton, Fayette, Jefferson, Marion, Madison, Montgomery, St. Clair, and Washington, meet on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  Meetings are held in the Wedekemper Board Room at 27210 College Road in Centralia unless otherwise stated on the agenda.  Two times per year meetings are held at a Kaskaskia College Education Center. Special meetings are called and posted publicly according to the Illinois Open Meetings Act.

2024 Kaskaskia College Board of Trustees Meeting Calendar (Revised)

KC Board of Trustees Photos

Back Row:

John W. Hawley, Chairman; George Evans, President; Jim Beasley

Middle Row:

Bryan Holthaus; Craig Finke; Louis Kalert; Karol Potter, Executive Assistant to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Front Row:

Madison Johnson, Student Trustee; Laura Wedekemper, Secretary; Linda Stover, Vice Chairman

Trustee Leadership Training

Public Act 099-0692 (805/38.5) requires that all community college trustees elected or appointed after January 1, 2017, shall complete a minimum of 4 hours of professional development leadership training during the 1st, 3rd, and 5th year of their term.

The following Kaskaskia College Trustees have completed Leadership Training for 2024:

  • Jim Beasley
  • Craig Finke
  • John W. (Bill) Hawley
  • Bryan Holthaus
  • Louis Kalert
  • Linda Stover
  • Laura Wedekemper



Get In Touch

To contact a KC Board of Trustees member, please use the contact information below.

Karol Potter

Phone  |  618-545-3011

  • Main Campus
  • Administration, AD 203
Random Photo of a Pretty Building

We can help you take the first step