Kaskaskia College Athletics Hall of Fame

1991 Chuck Mundell
1991 Dorothy Eagen
1991 Russell Coleman
1992 Chuck Hawley
1992 Gary Boles
1992 Tammy Moore
1993 George Marcum
1993 Tom Gray
1993 Wayne Harre
1994 Bryan Eversgerd
1994 Doug Rommelman
1994 Mary Lampe Schildroth
1994 Nate Clay
1994 Shirley Gilter
1995 Bill Hawley
1995 Chris Haake Langford
1995 Jeff Rogers
1996 Larry Smith
2001 Dottie Smith
2001 Marg Beckmann
2008 1963– 1964 Men’s Basketball Team
2008 Bill Niepoetter
2008 Craig Freels
2008 Dr. Shelvy Haywood Keglar
2008 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2008 Mary Ann Bohbrink
2009 1954-55 Men’s Basketball Team
2009 Jim McKee
2009 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2009 Ken Abrams
2009 Monica Konkel O’Rear
2009 Robert J. Logullo
2009 Robert S. Welch, Sr.
2010 1990-91 Men's Baseball Team
2010 Becky Isaacs Hannaford
2010 Jeff Morris
2010 Joe Stark
2010 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2010 Mike Pittman
2010 Ray Johnson
2010 Stew Kirkland
2011 1990 Women's Volleyball Team
2011 Cathy Karrick
2011 Harvey Welch
2011 Jason Rakers
2011 Kristy Jones Barton
2011 Pam Jones Evischi
2011 Scott Jones
2012 1966-67 Men's Basketball Team
2012 1988-89 MEN’S BASEBALL TEAM
2012 Al Coers
2012 Becky Richert Wessel
2012 Hal Hempen
2012 Leslie Dumstorff
2012 Liea Toedte
2013 1981-82 Men's Baseball Team
2013 Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony
2013 Cheryl Harre
2013 Joe Petrea
2013 Jon Behrens
2013 Keli Lunn
2013 Robert Hight
2013 Wayne Astrauskas
2014 1940-41 Men's Basketball Team
2014 1984-85 Men's Basketball Team
2014 Dr. James and Roxie Underwood
2014 Jason Backs
2014 Jeff Mahy
2014 Jerri Wiley
2014 Jim Sinovic
2014 Kristen Bening Hundelt
2014 Tammy Winkeler Gomez

                                                          Becky Richert Wessel




Becky Richert was one of the first female athletes to play women’s basketball, volleyball, softball and women’s tennis at Kaskaskia college from 1976 to 1978.  She was a member of Phi Theta Kappa and graduated with high honors, received the Free Throw Award, Blue Angel Award for women’s basketball, and was described by Coach MaryAnn Bohbrink as the heart and soul of the team.  She went on to Greenville College and graduated Magna Cum Laude after playing volleyball, women’s basketball, softball and women’s tennis for Greenville College.  She was a member of the women’s basketball team that was inducted into the Greenville College Hall of Fame as well. 

She’s taught Physical Education in the Carlyle school district since 1980.  Becky’s love for volleyball is also evident in her dedication to teaching those skills to her students with over fourteen years experience coaching high school volleyball and thirty-two years coaching junior high school volleyball.  She also coached junior high basketball for two years and the high school junior varsity team for one year.  Her junior high volleyball team won state IJHSAA in 2006.  Becky was selected as the 2011 Illinois Association Health, Physical Education,  Recreation and Dance Middle School Teacher of the Year for the State of Illinois. 


             Wesselbball.JPG   BWessel.JPG  

 WesselSb77.JPG     WesselIAHPERDMSTYear11.JPG