KC Automotive Technology Advisory Board Meeting Held

November 5, 2019

Automotive Advisory Board Fall 2019

The Automotive Technology Advisory Committee meeting was held recently on the Kaskaskia College main campus.  The main focus of the evening was self evaluation for reaccreditation through the ASE (Automotive Service Excellence) Education Foundation. After dinner the group broke into teams and assessed the 12 standards of excellence that ASE requires. Board member Wes Monken said “This time was well spent in improving the automotive program”.

Pictured are 1st row - Pictured are 1st row - Rob Mensen, Centralia High School instructor(Salem); Jesse Eagan, KC Light Diesel Technology Professor (Sandoval); Danny Mays, retired KC  Collision Program(Centralia); Robert DeBernardi, Bob’s Engine Hospital (Centralia); 2nd row – Anthony Pick, Bi-State Transit (Nashville); Cody Smith, Victory Lane Ford (Litchfield); Alan Auld, Auld Backhoe Service (Centralia) ; Earl Flack, McKay’s NAPA CEO (Hillsboro).  3rd row – Jerry Kues, Breese Motors (Breese); Wes Monken, Monken Dodge Chrysler Nissan Jeep (Centralia) ; Chuck DeBernardi, KC Automotive Technology Professor (Centralia) ; and Gale Becker McKay’s NAPA (Patoka).


Random Photo of a Pretty Building

We can help you take the first step